Information according to § 5 TMG

HanseVerein e. V.
c/o Hanseatic City of Lübeck
Breite Straße 62
Town Hall
23539 Lübeck
Register of associations: VR 3769 HL
Register court: Lübeck Local Court

Represented by:
Jan Lindenau (Chairman)
Inger Harlevi
Dr. Christof Bartsch
Janis Rozenbergs
Peter Snijders

Phone: +49 (0) 451 1221028
Fax: +49 (0) 451 1221090

Editorially responsible
Stefanie Bischof
Hanse Office - City Hall
Breite Street 62
D-23539 Lübeck


Terms of use

All information has been compiled to the best of our knowledge and belief. No responsibility is taken for the correctness and completeness of the data as well as the technical function. Contents may be changed or deleted at any time without prior notice.

The operators of the website cannot exclude the possibility of manipulation or accidental falsification by third parties. The publisher accepts no liability for damage caused by improper alteration or use of the data by third parties. Any risk in connection with the use of this website lies with the user.

The contents of the website are subject to the provisions of the German Copyright Act (UrhG). Reproduction and use in other media, even of parts of the content, in particular the use of images, texts and parts of texts, is only permitted with the written permission of the copyright holder. This applies in particular to the use of images in social networks. This does not apply to content that has been expressly released for further dissemination.

Any action, acquiescence or omission in connection with the website is subject exclusively to German law. Place of performance and exclusive place of jurisdiction is Lübeck.


Web design, content management system, software

Internet agency
LYNET Communication GmbH

Head Office Lübeck
Niels-Bohr-Ring 15 - D-23568 Lübeck
Phone +49 (0)451-6131 0 - Fax +49 (0)451-6131333


EU Dispute Resolution

The European Commission provides a platform for online dispute resolution (OS):

You can find our e-mail address in the imprint above. 


All photos of the Hanseatic cities are used with the kind permission of the member cities of the Union of Cities THE HANSA. Unless otherwise stated, the image rights belong to the respective cities.

Title image Dagmar Schwelle (Stadt Münster)

Title images Kamper Kogge, Richard Tennekes; Hanse-Privileg, Olaf Malzahn/EHM; Stoffe, Lena Morgenstern/EHM; Die Hanse zu Gast in Neuss, Anke Hesse/Neuss Marketing; Übergabe Hansefahne an Torun, Anke Hesse/Neuss Marketing

Title images Elbląg Panorama, UM Elblag; Altstadtmarkt, Braunschweig Stadtmarketing GmbH/Daniel Möller; Bryggen, Girish Chouhan/; Hanzestad Zwolle, MarketingOost; Stralsund 2, Hansestadt Stralsund,

Title images Elbląg Panorama, UM Elblag; Bremen, Jonas Ginter/BTZ Bremer Touristik Zentrale; Kaunas, A. Aleksandravičius; Hafnarfjörður, Hafnarfjörður; Beverley Beck, Visit East Yorkshire

Historical Hansa map: Kalimedia Verlag

Hanseatic cog ( H.J. Draeger, Boyens Buchverlag