42nd International Hanseatic Day in Neuss
Hanseatic cities in 16 countries
Bannerfoto Hansetag2022

Welcome to the Hanseatic Day in Neuss!

Neuss is host to the 42nd International Hanseatic Day from May 26–29 2022. For four days, the city centre of Neuss will overflow with concerts, lectures, markets and many other events for all to enjoy. Some 2,000 delegates from 16 countries as well as thousands of visitors from Germany and abroad are expected to celebrate the Hanseatic heritage.

Read more
Map of the hanseatic cities
194 cities in 16 countries

The Hanseatic League

The first organized economic interest group, which has significantly influenced trade, business and politics in Northern Europe for over 400 years. Who were the allies at that time? You will find an overview of all cities, localities and trade contacts here.

To the hanseatic cities
Ehm Aussenansicht Nah Quer  Thomas Radbruch

Hansemuseum Lübeck

A great success

When Low German merchants from Soest, Münster, Groningen and Lübeck moored on the banks of the river Neva in 1193 they did not know that they were among the founders of a powerful association, which became known from the 14th century onwards as the „Dudesche Hense“.

Salzwedeler Hansefest 2022

Salzwedel celebrates its 24th Hansa Festival

16. June 2022

After a two-year break, the time has come again: Salzwedel will celebrate the 24th Salzwedeler Hansefest from 8 to 10 July 2022, recalling the time of the Hanseatic League in time-honoured tradition. The festival will be held in Salzwedel town centre in the Burggarten area and in and around the Mönchskirche church.

The Hanseatic League Impressions, things to know and funny things

Hanseatic day 2017 in Kampen / Netherlands

Water connects in Kampen on the Ijsselmeer between 15-18 June 2017

Around the world in 24 hours

We go to the roots of the Hanseatic history

Schliemanns Erben (1/4): Vorstoß der Deutschen Hanse

Modernes Europa des Mittelalters ... more

The Hanseatic League A journey into the past, arrived in modern times

Experience Lüneburg

Experience art and culture in the University- and hanseatic city Lüneburg ... more

Visit Cesis

Middle age close up in Cesis / Latvia ... more

Take a weekend trip to Bergen

Hanse-days 2016 are over and Bergen is still a European city of culture ... more

42. Internationaler Hansetag Neuss
Hansestädte in 16 Ländern
Hansetag 26 05 2022 Anke Hesse Neuss Marketing87

Das war der 42. Internationale Hansetag in Neuss!

Vom 26. bis 29. Mai 2022 war Neuss Gastgeberin des 42. Internationalen Hansetages. Vier Tage lang wurde die Neusser Innenstadt mit Konzerten, Vorträgen, Märkten und vielen weiteren Events bespielt. 97 Hansestädte aus 13 Ländern und zahlreiche Besucher:innen aus dem In- und Ausland waren in Neuss zu Gast, um die besondere Atmosphäre der Hanse zu erleben.

Mehr...
Karte der Hansestädte
194 Städte in 16 Ländern

Der Hanse-Raum

Die erste organisierte wirtschaftliche Interessengemeinschaft, die über 400 Jahre lang Handel, Wirtschaft und Politik in Nordeuropa maßgeblich beeinflusst hat. Wer waren die Mitstreiter zu jener Zeit? Einen Überblick und Einblick in alle Städte, Ortschaften und Handelskontore finden Sie hier.

Zu den Hansestädten
Ehm Aussenansicht Nah Quer  Thomas Radbruch

Hansemuseum Lübeck

Ein großer Erfolg

Als niederdeutsche Kaufleute aus Soest, Münster, Groningen und Lübeck im Jahr 1193 am Ufer des Flusses Newa landeten, ahnten sie noch nicht, dass sie eine mächtige Vereinigung mitbegründeten, die ab dem 14. Jahrhundert als „Dudesche Hense“ bekannt wurde.

Salzwedeler Hansefest 2022

Salzwedel freut sich auf das 24. Hansefest

16. Juni 2022

Nach zwei Jahren Pause ist es nun wieder so weit: Salzwedel feiert das 24. Salzwedeler Hansefest vom 8. bis 10. Juli 2022 und erinnert in bewährter Tradition an die Zeit der Hanse. Gefeiert wird in der Salzwedeler Innenstadt im Bereich Burggarten, sowie in und um der Mönchskirche.

Die Hanse Eindrücke, Wissenswertes und Lustiges im Film

Hansetag 2017 in Kampen / Niederlande

Wasser verbindet am 15-18 Juni 2017 in Kampen am Ijsselmeer

In 24 Stunden um die Welt

Wir gehen der Hansegeschichte auf den Grund

Schliemanns Erben (1/4): Vorstoß der Deutschen Hanse

Modernes Europa des Mittelalters ... mehr

Die Hanse Eine Reise in die Vergangenheit, angekommen in der Neuzeit

Lüneburg erleben

Kunst und Kultur erleben in der Uni- & Hansestadt Lüneburg ... mehr

Cesis besuchen

Mittelalter hautnah in Cesis / Lettland ... mehr

Machen Sie eine Wochenendreise nach Bergen

Die Hansetage 2016 sind vorbei und Bergen ist weiterhin eine Kulturstadt Europas. ... mehr